Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->General: New Users Forum Page: 1  Previous   Next
"Error Loading ... Delete" and "A Database Error Occurred"
Author Message
cougarah
Registered: June 18, 2013
United States Posts: 9
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Since the New Version/Build was installed I've been getting the "A Database Error Occurred" repeatedly.  In the last several days, I have been getting the "Error Loading ... Delete" error, which it makes no difference if I click YES or NO, It leads to the "A Database Error Occurred".

I have researched some of the recent forums here and seen where ALL instances of these errors are corrected by a Database Repair.  This takes several hours! And, frankly, I shouldn't have to do a Database Repair EVERY DAY!  (Yesterday I had to do it twice.)  As the repair only fixes the problem temporarily. 

I'd like some advice (other than "do a database repair") that solves the problem FINALLY. 

BackGround INFO:

Toshiba Satellite with 4G ram. 
Win7 Home Premium 64b SP1
Invelos - V. 3.9.1 B.1657

I also have a paid DVD Profiler for Android program on my Samsung S4

  Two months ago I got a Ransom Virus/Trojan and wiped my drive clean.  Re-installed Win7 and all my programs.  Re-installed Invelos DVD Profiler from the web-site.  I had a backup of my database from August 2014 on another computer, that I repaired my database with.  This salvaged approx. 4800 of my dvd records but I had approx 6500 when the virus/trojan attacked. 
  I have re-input up to 5618 but I am interrupted by these recurring errors and the repetitious need to repair the database. 

Again, PLEASE; some advice that solves the problem FINALLY.

Thanks!

Cougarah at yahoo

**Modern man bases time on the second. A day is defined as 86,400 seconds, and a second is officially defined as 9,192,631,770 oscillations of a cesium-133 atom in an atomic clock.
http://science.howstuffworks.com/science-vs-myth/everyday-myths/time2.htm **
cougarah
Registered: June 18, 2013
United States Posts: 9
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting cougarah:
Quote:
Since the New Vers  .....  y-myths/time2.htm **


Added:  I am starting another Database repair at this time.  I tried to add 4 DVD files to my database and they all error-ed out.  :^(
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributorrdodolak
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: High Rating
United States Posts: 1,132
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Try backing up your database, create a new database, and then restore the backup to the new database.
cougarah
Registered: June 18, 2013
United States Posts: 9
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
How to create a NEW database?  I don't see an option under FILE.
cougarah
Registered: June 18, 2013
United States Posts: 9
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
... Back-up started!
cougarah
Registered: June 18, 2013
United States Posts: 9
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Back-up complete.  There will be problems with the multiple Collection Categories that do not exist in the New/Basic database.  I dealt with this when I re-created it recently (after wiping my drive).
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributorrdodolak
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: High Rating
United States Posts: 1,132
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting cougarah:
Quote:
How to create a NEW database?  I don't see an option under FILE.


From the menu select File -> Open Database.  In the popup window, click the New Database button to create a new empty database.  Select the newly added empty database from the popup window and click OK.  The new empty database should now be loaded and you can proceed with restoring the backup.
cougarah
Registered: June 18, 2013
United States Posts: 9
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Thanks for your help rdodolak.  I'll remove this Thread if it works out.
    Invelos Forums->General: New Users Forum Page: 1  Previous   Next