Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Desktop Technical Support Page: 1  Previous   Next
Cast and Crew Tabs No Longer Visible
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantHal Raglan
Registered: March 17, 2007
Posts: 6
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Somehow, I accidentally removed both the Cast and Crew tabs.  All I have visible are the Back and Front Cover tabs.  I don't even know how I did this and  I definitely can't figure out how to re-add them.  I'm sure this is a problem that's been addressed in the forums before but I can't find any info.  Can someone help me out?  Thanks.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorThe Movieman
DVDP User Since 2007
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 2,328
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
You'll want to go, from the top menu, View --> HTML Windows --> and then check Cast and Crew. Once those load, IIRC, you can then move them to whatever section you want.
Movieman's Guide to the Movies
http://www.moviemansguide.com

Follow Me:
@moviemansguide
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorKathy
Registered: May 29, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 3,414
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
You can also reload your layout.

Go to the top of the program. On the far right you will see an open folder (between "Lock" and "Theme"). Click on that folder and select the layout you want.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantStar Contributormreeder50
I was out of bullets
Registered: March 29, 2007
Reputation: High Rating
United States Posts: 1,983
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
I believe The Movieman meant View --> Windows --> and then check Cast and Crew.
Marty - Registered July 10, 2004, User since 2002.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorThe Movieman
DVDP User Since 2007
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 2,328
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mreeder50:
Quote:
I believe The Movieman meant View --> Windows --> and then check Cast and Crew.


Yeah, sorry that is what I meant.
Movieman's Guide to the Movies
http://www.moviemansguide.com

Follow Me:
@moviemansguide
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantHal Raglan
Registered: March 17, 2007
Posts: 6
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Thanks so much to everybody who chimed in.  The provided instructions did the trick!
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantHal Raglan
Registered: March 17, 2007
Posts: 6
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hello again.  As a follow-up I have another issue with the same tabs.  Both tabs are visible, but when I click the Crew tab none of the credits are visible.  I only have a greyed out area with a "Crew Information" button in the center of it.  The Cast tab works fine.  Any suggestions?  I honestly have no idea what I did to cause this.  Thanks.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantHal Raglan
Registered: March 17, 2007
Posts: 6
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Sorry to be a pain, but can anybody offer any suggestions/help?  I'd really appreciate it.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantStar ContributorDJ Doena
Battle Troll
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
Germany Posts: 6,163
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Can you make a screenshot of this window and share it with us?
Karsten
DVD Collectors Online
Amazon Price Observer

DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributorwidescreenforever
Under A Double DoubleW
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: High Rating
Canada Posts: 5,366
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
while we are on this subject I have notice a considerable amount of times I have have to reload my layout ever since the new 4.0 version came out last year ...

might be a bug never looked into..?
In the 60's, People took Acid to make the world Weird. Now the World is weird and People take Prozac to make it Normal.

Terry
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantHal Raglan
Registered: March 17, 2007
Posts: 6
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Here's a screenshot.  Please let me know if anybody has ideas...


DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantKnasen69
Just one more Blu-Ray.
Registered: June 25, 2007
Sweden Posts: 124
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi

Here is what you have to do:
1. Click and Hold on the Crew-tab drag it and make it a flooting window over Everything else
2. Drag the bottom of the window to make it bigger untill you see more crew at the bottom. Maby you have to move the window higher to make it big anough.
3. at the bottom of the gray area drag it up and maby click one of the bottom right Icons.

Picture
(Have no webpage to upload Picture, it will be accessable for 1-2 weeks)

Hopefully there you have it.

If it works. don't forget to save your layout to restore if needed.

Best regards.
"Hope I didn't take up too much of your time." Amos Hart - Chicago
 Last edited: by Knasen69
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantKnasen69
Just one more Blu-Ray.
Registered: June 25, 2007
Sweden Posts: 124
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Knasen69:
Quote:
Hi

Here is what you have to do:
1. Click and Hold on the Crew-tab drag it and make it a flooting window over Everything else
2. Drag the bottom of the window to make it bigger untill you see more crew at the bottom. Maby you have to move the window higher to make it big anough.
3. at the bottom of the gray area drag it up and maby click one of the bottom right Icons.

Picture
(Have no webpage to upload Picture, it will be accessable for 1-2 weeks)

Hopefully there you have it.

If it works. don't forget to save your layout to restore if needed.

Best regards.


Opps just found out by clicking around that you could try just to make the window bigger where it is.
Just hover the mouse over the line right under Cast/Crew to make the right "Picture" show
Click-Hold and drag down untill you see what you need. Then i tink you can make it work.

If not, let me know.

Best regards
"Hope I didn't take up too much of your time." Amos Hart - Chicago
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantHal Raglan
Registered: March 17, 2007
Posts: 6
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Thank you!  These instructions did the trick.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorKathy
Registered: May 29, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 3,414
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
You might want to lock your layout so your changes do not get lost.

Go to the top of the page, click on View > Lock Layout.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantKnasen69
Just one more Blu-Ray.
Registered: June 25, 2007
Sweden Posts: 124
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Hal Raglan:
Quote:
Thank you!  These instructions did the trick.


Thanks for the feedback.   
"Hope I didn't take up too much of your time." Amos Hart - Chicago
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Desktop Technical Support Page: 1  Previous   Next