Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 3 4 5  Previous   Next
Tool: ProfilerQuery
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantGSyren
Profiling since 2001
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Superior Rating
Sweden Posts: 2,520
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Wigram, thank you for the feedback. I always appreciate that.
Quote:
when the profile has discs but the location/slot fields are empty, the results show commas

Yes, that's kind of by design. Whenever the result is multiple values they are comma separated, even if those values are blank. If not all of them are blank, the commas will help identify which is which. However, I agree that it looks stupid if they are all blank, leaving only the commas.

I'll make a note of this, and I'll see if I can come up with an easy fix to remove the commas if none of the instances have a value.
My software
Gunnar
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantGSyren
Profiling since 2001
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Superior Rating
Sweden Posts: 2,520
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting myself:
Quote:
I'll make a note of this, and I'll see if I can come up with an easy fix to remove the commas if none of the instances have a value.

This will be fixed in 3.9.0 when it is released.
My software
Gunnar
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorWigram
Don't blink!
Registered: June 6, 2007
Canada Posts: 799
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting GSyren:
Quote:
This will be fixed in 3.9.0 when it is released.

Thanks a lot for looking at it.

Now, I have a new problem. I had to re-install DVD Profiler after some layout problems. Those are now fixed. However, when I run Profiler Query and try to save a flag set, I get an error:

I downloaded Profiler Query again, to no avail.  Did I break something?
 Last edited: by Wigram
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantGSyren
Profiling since 2001
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Superior Rating
Sweden Posts: 2,520
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
No, I don't think you broke something. It could be that I have overlooked something. I have assumed that the Flags folder is created during install. It could be that it isn't created until you actually save a flag set in Profiler.

I look for the folder at Documents\DVD Profiler\Flags. Do you have such a folder? If not, try saving a flag set from Profiler and check if the folder is created. If so, ProfilerQuery should work.

Let me know, so I can fix ProfilerQuery before I release 3.9.0.
My software
Gunnar
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorWigram
Don't blink!
Registered: June 6, 2007
Canada Posts: 799
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting GSyren:
Quote:
...folder at Documents\DVD Profiler\Flags. Do you have such a folder?

I do. Before re installing DVD Profiler, I took care of copying my flags (and HTML windows, reports, etc) elsewere and put everything back after re install.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantGSyren
Profiling since 2001
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Superior Rating
Sweden Posts: 2,520
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hm, interesting. I wonder what's wrong, then. I'll have to give this some thought.
My software
Gunnar
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantGSyren
Profiling since 2001
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Superior Rating
Sweden Posts: 2,520
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Ok, I wasn't remembering correctly. I actually check the registry for the path:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Invelos Software\DVD Profiler->PathFlagSets

It would appear that either the name PathFlagSets does not appear in that registry key, or the value associated with that name is blank. Could you check that?
My software
Gunnar
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorWigram
Don't blink!
Registered: June 6, 2007
Canada Posts: 799
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
You got it!

I checked and sure enough, there was no key for the flags path (and none for reports, filters, layouts, etc., either). So I went in DVD Profiler and temporarily changed, in Options/File Folders, the path to flags. Upon checking the registry again, all path keys have appeared. And Profiler Query now finds its way. It seems to be a problem of the DVD Profiler install (or of the way I re installed), and not of Profiler Query.

Thanks for your prompt help!
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantGSyren
Profiling since 2001
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Superior Rating
Sweden Posts: 2,520
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
No problem, Wigram. Happy to help.
My software
Gunnar
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 3 4 5  Previous   Next