Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13  Previous   Next
New Plugin: Ptouch Label and Barcode Print and Save
Author Message
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantleo1963
Registered: May 14, 2007
United States Posts: 455
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Any word on progress with the info I sent you?  I understand your busy and not trying to be a pain, just wondering.

Thanks.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Sorry about that. Thanks for your patience. Let me see what I can do over the weekend. Just to let you know, it is not that I don't want to help. I think there are others using this plugin, so I was hoping to get some sort of corroboration. The plugin hasn't changed. I don't know what I would need to change to fix something that has been working for years. That is the source of my reluctance - but I will take a look.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Checking my email, did you send me the template? All I can find is your first email. I had asked you to send me the template you are having problems with. My first test will be to see if I can print it.

It would also help to know if you print any of the samples supplied with the plugin?
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I found the printer cable. Mine works. I am on Windows 7 Ultimate x64. Editor 5.0. Maybe try that. I have not installed Editor 5.1 and don't intend to for the moment. If yours works on 5.0, but not 5.1, no need for me to break my system until I get the time work on it. That's about all I can do until I get a copy of your template.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantleo1963
Registered: May 14, 2007
United States Posts: 455
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I will check the disc for what version came with the label printer.  Would you send me your template that is working?

Thanks.

Leo

edit:  I just install version 5.0 and tried to resave the file and it still gives me an error.  I hope this was not a waste of money.  I bought the printer just for use with your plugin.  I need to make labels.  I have recently moved all my moves to whte envelopes with no covers or cases and plan on using this plugin to create label.
 Last edited: by leo1963
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Please, take another look at the instructions. Each field must be a text object. You made one big multi-line text object, which is not supported.

Once you install Editor 5.0, make your labels with that one, and it should work. I don;t know what changed with 5.1, but I think the labels will be simple enough to handled by 5.0. Your label did not crash on my system, but it is not coded correctly for the plugin.

Good luck.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantleo1963
Registered: May 14, 2007
United States Posts: 455
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I created three different text objects with the field names I wanted and still no luck.  I have tried your template and still no luck.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting leo1963:
Quote:
I created three different text objects with the field names I wanted and still no luck.  I have tried your template and still no luck.


Does my template print using the Editor? Did you install Editor 5.0 as I suggested?

I got your email, and sent you a response. You needed the template fixes regardless. But there is another reason the plugin is not working on your system. I think it is an installation / incompatibility issue. Maybe re-run the plugin install "as Administrator."
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I'm still thinking about ideas on this. Maybe if you could give me more details on exactly when the error occurs, I can look at my code to try and surmise what could be the problem - or maybe even put in some kind of error trap to print out more info.

I'll go back and review your email - you might have already done this - but the more detail the better.

I'm not sure I remember your answer to my question about the SDK and my instructions in the first post.

"(2) You must have the bPAC Client software installed. This can be downloaded from the Brother web site."

I know you looked at the SDK, but you have to actually install either it, or the Client portion.

Just wondering if you did that.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantleo1963
Registered: May 14, 2007
United States Posts: 455
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Installed the bPAC client and reinstalled the plugin and recreated the label.  Still got the same error.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting leo1963:
Quote:
Installed the bPAC client and reinstalled the plugin and recreated the label.  Still got the same error.

Sorry about that. Actually I did not expect that you would re-install the plugin. I'm suspecting that the plugin is overwriting the SDK dlls. If you look in the \plugins\PTouchlabel, please temporarily delete the following:

Interop.bpac.dll
Interop.BrssCom.dll

These might be preventing the versions you installed from the SDK from being used.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantleo1963
Registered: May 14, 2007
United States Posts: 455
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting leo1963:
Quote:
Installed the bPAC client and reinstalled the plugin and recreated the label.  Still got the same error.

Sorry about that. Actually I did not expect that you would re-install the plugin. I'm suspecting that the plugin is overwriting the SDK dlls. If you look in the \plugins\PTouchlabel, please temporarily delete the following:

Interop.bpac.dll
Interop.BrssCom.dll

These might be preventing the versions you installed from the SDK from being used.


Will try tonight when I get home from work.  Thanks again for all your time.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting leo1963:
Quote:

Will try tonight when I get home from work.  Thanks again for all your time.

No problem. My pleasure.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantleo1963
Registered: May 14, 2007
United States Posts: 455
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I moved the two dll's from the directory and installed the full SDK, 64 bit.  Tried and got error about the dll's missing.  Copied them back to the directory inside DVD Profiler and still got the same error when trying to run the plugin.
 Last edited: by leo1963
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,368
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting leo1963:
Quote:
I moved the two dll's from the directory and installed the full SDK, 64 bit.  Tried and got error about the dll's missing.  Copied them back to the directory inside DVD Profiler and still got the same error when trying to run the plugin.

Sorry to keep you going in circles. But the issue is likely a mismatch between what the SDK needs and the dlls in the plugin package. I keep trying to get you to have the correct dlls. So please, stop using the ones I shipped. It doesn't surprise me that you got the same error after copying them back in. You should find the ones the SDK installed, and use those. If that doesn't solve the problem, I am at a loss at the moment.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantleo1963
Registered: May 14, 2007
United States Posts: 455
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I looked for the two dll's but the only ones are the ones your plugin installed.  I did a search of my entire c: drive but no luck.

I miss spoke to early,  I did find the Interop.bpac.dll and replaced the one your plugin installed but the other one I can not seem to find.

I did read somewhere it could be a conflict with .net.  Not sure.

I have install the SDK v203 and still no luck.
 Last edited: by leo1963
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13  Previous   Next